Skip to main content
University of Wisconsin–Madison

Staff

Administrative Staff

Christi Balas Levenson
Department Administrator
Room 835 AOSS
608-262-2829
balas@wisc.edu
Scott Dyke
Communications Specialist
Room 801 AOSS

scott.dyke@wisc.edu
Kaitlyn Heinlein
Professional M.S. Program Manager
Room 827 AOSS
608-262-0777
kheinlein@wisc.edu
Carolyn Lipke
Research Administrator
Room 849D AOSS
608-890-4381
cmlipke@wisc.edu
Pete Pokrandt
Computer Systems Administrator
Room 1447 AOSS
608-262-3086
poker@aos.wisc.edu
Eric Schueffner
Physical Sciences Undergraduate Advisor
Room 803 AOSS
608-890-3231
elschueffner@wisc.edu
Dee VanRuyven
Research M.S. & Ph.D. Program Manager
Room 831 AOSS
608-262-2827
ddvanruy@wisc.edu

Academic Staff

Marian Mateling
Researcher II
Room 1507 AOSS

matling@wisc.edu
Shellie Rowe
Researcher II
Room 1307 AOSS
608-262-7446
rowe1@wisc.edu
Personal Website

Honorary Fellows and Visitors

Marcus B√ľker
Honorary Fellow

309-298-3033
ML-Buker@wiu.edu
Personal Website
Brian Butterworth
Honorary Fellow


bbutterworth@wisc.edu
Luke Madaus
Honorary Fellow
Room 1533 AOSS

madaus@wisc.edu

State Climatologist Office Staff

John Young
Director
Room 1503 AOSS
608-263-2374
jayoung@wisc.edu
PhD MIT
Ed Hopkins
Assistant State Climatologist
Room 1353 AOSS
608-263-2374
hopkins@aos.wisc.edu
PhD University of Wisconsin
Lyle Anderson
Office Manager
Room 1353 AOSS
608-263-2374
stclim@aos.wisc.edu