Skip to main content
University of Wisconsin–Madison

2023 AOS Department Awards

April 24, 2023

Congratulations to the 2023 AOS award winners! We’re proud to celebrate and recognize their accomplishments.

Bretherton Scholarship Award: Rosa Vargas-Martes

Ettenheim Scholarship Award: Nicolas Sartore

Lettau-Wahl Scholarship Award: Adrianna Modelska

Lyle Horn Scholarship Award: Lucas Allen

Sunkel Scholarship Award: Emily Berghuis

Lettau Award for Excellent MS Thesis: Cameron Bertossa & Ian Cornejo

First-Year Graduate Student Award: Doreen Anande

Wahl Award for Outstanding Teaching Assistant: Kelton Halbert

Department Student Service Award: Alicia Hoffman

Graduate Student Association Teaching Award: Hannah Zanowski

Picture of 2023 AOS Award Winners