Skip to main content
University of Wisconsin–Madison

2020 AOS Department Awards

May 11, 2020

The AOS department would like to recognize the recipients of 2020’s departmental awards.

Undergraduate Awards for Academic Excellence

Horn Scholarship Award: Grant Gilcrease

Sunkel Award: Cassidy Johnson

Johnson Scholarship Award: Jack Richter

Lettau-Wahl Scholarship Award: James Mineau

Lettau Award for Excellent MS Thesis

Austin Dixon

Schwerdtfeger Award for Academic Excellence in First Year of Grad Studies

Andi Muttaqin

Wahl Award for Outstanding Teaching Assistant

Julia Shates

Department Service Award for Creative Dedication to the AOS Department Intellectual Life

Megan Caldwell, Communications Student Hourly

Anne Sledd, Graduate Rep. on Faculty Recruitment Committee

GSA Teaching Award for Excellence in Instruction

Elizabeth Maroon