Skip to main content
University of Wisconsin–Madison
  • Home
  • awards
  • Francis P Bretherton Scholarship Award

Francis P Bretherton Scholarship Award

The purpose of the scholarship is to support a meritorious graduate student pursuing their PhD and conducting research in earth system science and climate change in the Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences.

Past recipients include:

Year Recipient
2024 Hamish Prince
2023 Rosa Vargas-Martes
2018 Libby Carso
2017 Meirah Williamson
2016 Shae Hamm
2015 Tyler Wright
2014 Sam Hartwick
2013 Eric Loken and Prnampai (PingPing) Narenpitak
2012 Andre Perkins
2010 Erik Gould
2009 Michael Hiley
2008 Andrew Field and Rebecca Westby
2007 Jonas Asuma and Daniel Thompson
2006 Michelle Buerger